All Any of Us Really Want…

Well, you went looking for something and you thought that I was what you were looking for, and when you realized I wasn’t, you put me down, you just left me there, nowhere near where you found me and I’ve been trying to get back there ever since. But I can’t go back, no one can, we’re either picked up by another and we move on, or we pick up someone else and move on. Either way, no one gets to go back, we’re all just moving, or being moved, farther away from where we started. 
And the only way to stop this is to reach out and grab on, dig in to wherever we are, and never allow ourselves to be picked up and moved again. We dig in, hold tight and then we’re alone, because it’s the only way to stop being moved farther away from where we really want to be. And all any of us ever really want, have wanted, in the end, is to go home. To just…go home…

2 thoughts on “All Any of Us Really Want…

Leave a Reply

